Organization and Leadership

Church Council

The Church Council

The church council provides for planning and implementing a program of nurture, outreach, witness, and resources in the local church as well as for the administration of its organization and temporal life. Its mission is to envision, plan, implement, and annually evaluate the mission and ministry of the church. The church council shall be amenable to and function as the administrative agency of the charge conference .

The BSUMC council meets bimonthly, 3rd Sunday, 2 pm. The chairperson or the pastor may call special meetings.

 Council Members

Rev. Pete Beevers - Pastor

Cathy Long - Secretary

Curt Bryant - Lay Leader/Member to Annual Conference

Mark Lee - Staff/Parish Relations Committee Chair

Jiim Poole - Finance Chair

Everette Long - Trustees Chair

Vicki Fox - Nurture/Witness Chair

Jane Mowry - Outreach Chair

Cathy Long - UMW President

Jerry Jacobs  - UMM President

Margaret Hodges - Church Treasurer

Debbie Lewallen - Financial Secretary

 open - Youth Ministry Leader

open - Young Adult Representative

Connie Zonnick - at-large